1/ Confidentiality Policy

Papott is an app which aims to re-generate tangible human interactions.

We truly want to make the world getting better and our ethic prevents us to abuse you. Our business model does not require us to sell your data to third parties and this is why we will keep them just for us.

  • Information and data collected are only dedicated to provide you the best possible Papott experience.
  • We may use your e-mail in order to update you about Papott’s enhancements. But don’t worry, we won’t spam your mail box and you will be able to unsubscribe if you wish.
  • Your Papott password is encrypted and not visible to anyone, including us.
  • Your location is monitored in order to be able to tell you who is around but we do not archive it. We can only see where you are right now but we cannot tell anyone where you have been.
  • We do not disclose your specific position but only your distance to other people. No address neither GPS coordinates is shared. The goal is to prevent potentially weird people to run after you.

This is very basic and we want to keep it as such because, probably like you, we don’t like complexity neither cryptic wording. We prefer to focus on our mission and to have fun!

2/ General Use

The app displays people currently around you. It is up to you to recognize them and approach them.

Alternatively, they can also approach you.

  • It’s all about human interactions and real social life. So please make good use of it, be polite and respectful.
  • You may meet people who are very different from you and that will certainly be very interesting. It just requires you to keep your mind very open sometime 🙂
Different people are very interesting

3/ Objectionable content, signalling and blocking users

It is important to highlight that we have no tolerance for objectionable content.

  • Objectionable content can be identified automatically based on keywords which are updated on a regular basis. Profiles cannot be created or updated with such identified content.
  • Any user can signal us a profile that he/she would consider as objectionable. The signalled profile is recorded in our database. It will be reviewed by us within 24 hours and revoked if we consider it as effectively objectionable
  • Any user can block a profile that he/she would consider as objectionable. If another profile is blocked by someone, this profile won’t appear in his/her list and he/she won’t appear anymore in the list of the blocked profile. This is the filtering function from a user standpoint. In addition, the blocked profile is logged in our database. It will be reviewed by us within 24 hours and revoked if we consider it as effectively objectionable